Solitude – New Addiction (A poem by Phanuel Ayelum)

At first;

It was only a temporary escape.

A quite hiding place

With tranquility in its scape.

At first;

It was just a space for thought.

A place to optimize creativity

Or revise what I’m taught.

But now;

Solitude is my minds home

A dwelling place for my thoughts

A sky for the lightning in my brainstorm.

Now;

Solitude is more than a field for my intuition,

Instead, perhaps

I may have just found my new addiction…

By : Phanuel Ayelum.


❤❤❤

Like this poem if you liked it, Share and feel free to drop a comment…

You can email me at phanuelayelum1@gmail.com

Or follow me on social media in the links below :

Twitter|Facebook|Instagram|Pinterest

Published by Phanuel Ayelum

Written Studios is about our belief in the power of written art. We love to write and publish our work which includes short reads, long stories, poems and many other articles. Tag along and get amazed by the talent in our artists here at Written Studios.

One thought on “Solitude – New Addiction (A poem by Phanuel Ayelum)

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started